abs logo home contact
client image
   UserName :
     Password :   
news banner
Friday, February 10, 2017
 Automated Business Solutions has released a new appointment reminder system that is fully integrated with their PtMS Mobile scheduling software.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017
 GATRA teamed up with ABS to develop Ride Match, a web based tool that provides access to information about transportation options for seniors, individuals with disabilities, and anyone needing to travel in Massachusetts and beyond.

Sunday, January 15, 2017
 PtMS Mobile can now connect PtMS dispatch, scheduling and billing functions to mobile Android phones or tablet devices in the vehicles.

All News
about services solutions support partners careers

PtMS Web Secure Web Mail

The PtMS Secure Web Mail system allows you to send HIPPA compliant messages and attachments to other users. Messages are read online after you have logged in with your user name and password. When you send a message, an ordinary email is sent to the recipient requesting them to log on and read the secure message online.

Reading Your Mail

When you enter the Secure Web Mail you start on the read mail page. You can return to this page by clicking the read mail icon at the top of the screen.

Your mail is stored five folders:

  • New messages
  • Read messages
  • Sent messages
  • Saved messages
  • Deleted messages

Select the folder you want to view from the dropdown and click Refresh. A list of the messages in that folder is displayed. To read a message, click the View button next to the message.

Messages you receive are initially stored in the New Messages folder. When you read them, they are automatically transferred to Read Messages. You can change the folder them message is moved to by selecting the folder you want from the dropdown below the message.

The Read messages and Saved Messages are two places you can save messages you have read.

Messages you send are stored in the sent messages folder. When you view your sent messages, you can tell when the recipient read the message. These messages are available for copying if you want to send another message similar to one you have sent before.

The deleted messages folder is for messages you no longer want. Messages will remain there for a while and then disappear.


Attachments are listed below the subject. Save them to your hard disk by clicking the file name with the RIGHT button. Then click save target as. Give the file a sensible name, such as the one shown on the email. Click the save button.

Sending Messages

There are five steps:

  • Choose Recipient
  • Optionally copy an old message
  • Optionally include one or more attachments
  • Compose your message
  • Click Send

These steps are normally done in order. However, you can go back and forth between the steps if you need to. Click the buttons at the top of the screen to jump to a different step. When you click send, the message is sent and erased. If you need to see it, look in your sent folder.

Choose Recipient. This screen lists everyone you may send messages to. Check the boxes next to the names of the recipients. If available, you can also check boxes at the top next to categories of recipients. If you forget someone, you can come back to this screen by clicking the Choose Recipients button at the top of the screen.

Select Message. This is an optional step. If you want to copy a message you sent earlier. click the Select Message button at the top of the screen. Then select your message and click select. The text of the message will be copied into your message. Attachments and recipients are not copied.

Compose message. Add attachments and write your message on this screen. To add an attachment, click the browse button on the attachments line. Use the file selection window to find the file on your computer. Click the Open button. The file name will appear in the box to the left of the browse button.

If you have only one attachment, you may now write your message. If you want to add another attachment, click the Add button next to the browse button. The file will be uploaded. Its name will appear above the browse button and the box will be empty. You may now select another file. Depending on the size of the file and the speed of your Internet connection, the upload may take several minutes.

Write your message in the large box. When it is complete, click the send button.

copyright aboutaboutservicessupportparternerscareerscontacts
Privacy Policy